Tuesday, November 28, 2023
Home  |  Journal   Contact  | 

icons8 facebook 50

Read best online blackjack strategies here: https://onlineblackjack.money/

wpsa test bannerkopie

Award winners 2016

To mark the success of the 1992 World’s Poultry Congress in Amsterdam the Netherlands Branch of the World’s Poultry Science Association established a series of special scholarship awards. The awards, worth € 11,000 (currently about US$ 12 500) are normally made in each of three categories representing the WPSA’s three main areas of activity: Research, Education and Industry/Organization.

The Foundation for Promoting Poultry Science of the Netherlands Branch of the World’s Poultry Science Association announced the sixth groupp of winners of these awards for 2016 at the XXV World’s Poultry Congress in Beijing, China.
In 2016, the Research award went to Prof Israel Rozenboim (Israel).
No awards were made this year in the catogories Education and Industry/Organization.

Research Award

rozenboim award 2016For the past three decades, Prof Israel (Rully) Rozenboim major research studies were to create knowledge - based innovations to increase productivity in animal farming. His research therefore focuses on 2 major lines: firstly understanding the mechanism of photostimulation in domestic birds, followed by implementing the knowledge acquired as a practical tool in poultry management. Targeted monochromatic photostimulation and reproduction was explored in 2 major studies: The first investigated the role of monochromatic photostimulation in reproductive functions (egg and semen production) and the second in growth and development of meat type birds. Both studies created basic and practical knowledges. The other research line tries to understand and solve reproductive failures associated with aging and environmental stress in poultry. This is done while focusing on crucial questions in poultry welfare. The award will enable him to provide scholarship to students and present further results in upcoming meetings.


Award winners

Gold Sponsors